AFM®所带来的安全高质水供应

Aqua solutions Activated Filter Media一个可持续的经济依赖着一个可持续的环境以及优质的水供应;不单只让人类使用,而是所有行业都会使用,例如食品安全以及​​保护环境。

石英沙过滤是水处理的标准做法,它处理很多我们的食水、
工业用水和将废水处理以再使用在灌溉上。

石英沙过滤器运作良好,但由于沙内的细菌污染问题令到其性能变差及有不稳定表现。这会引致生物动态不稳定、沟道形成并令未经过滤的入水通过滤床而直达出水处。一般来说,石英沙过滤器有0.01%至5%的时间都会有沟道出现,即使已经常进行反冲洗及使用氯气消毒也无补于事;细菌问题及沟道问题依然存在。

有沟道的过滤器会令未经过滤的水流入出水处,0.01%的沟道率已足够霍乱弧菌细菌进入水管网络,还有其他如隐孢子虫,贾第虫以及重金属如铅、砷和铬等都能直达出水处。

AFM®能直接取代任何快速石英沙过滤器内的石英沙。只需要将石英沙换成AFM,已能大大提升过滤器的性能和令它变得稳定。 AFM不会形成沟道,所以未经过滤的水不会直达出水处,而这样供水的安全性是有保证的。这能在不更改任何基础设施下将困难的问题解决,而AFM进入了过滤器便永不需要更换。

什么是AFM®?

AFM® 是 由Dr. Howard T Dryden经过30年的科研而成。最初研究对象为沸石分子筛离子交换沙,最后演变为使用玻璃作原材料并制造一个分子筛的催化分子筛过滤介质— AFM。

AFM® 是一个连同循环经济、无毒环境及人类健康履程的可持续消费者对消费者(C2C)产品。 AFM®最初由回收废弃玻璃所制成。虽然它能持续在过滤器的寿命期内运作,AFM®的研发仍在进行中而旧有产品能在任何时候进行再加工以纳入最新的技术内使用。与石英沙相反,石英沙在其有效寿命结束后便会弃置在堆填区 (在​​某些国家被刑为有害废物) ,并需要被新挖掘回来的沙子取代,这会进一步消耗有限的环境资源。
 

海达公司( Dryden Aqua) 在苏格兰的工厂一年能产出超过30,000吨的AFM®足够提供干净的水给八千万人。如有需要,可以在所需原料如废弃玻璃的附近兴建工厂,以提高产量及维持C 2 C 原则。

工厂按照ISO9001-2008条例运作,而AFM®也合乎食水条例REG31,NSF50及NSF61。 AFM®甚至受ACCP认证为可使用在食物上,也受IFTS验证在过滤亚5微米粒子时比石英沙的过滤能力好10倍。

[[{"fid":"35","view_mode":"default","type":"media","attributes":{"alt":"AFM Active Filtration Media factory Scotland","height":" 563","width":"750","style":"width: 360px; height: 270px; float: right; margin: 10px 20px;","class":"file-default me​​dia-element"}}] ]Benefits include:

  • 低营运成本及更佳表现 - AFM® 过滤器最少比石英沙好30%并在过滤亚5微米粒子时比石英沙的过滤能力好10倍 (由独立机构IFTS计算)。投资回报期约为2年内。
  • AFM® 会在过滤器的使用寿命期间持续运作— 无需更换 (石英沙使用寿命一般为3至5年便需要更换)。
    • 消耗较少化学品 — AFM® 的效能比石英沙好,因此需要较少絮凝剂 (节省了约40%) 而出水亦有较少的氯气氧化需求 (节省了约80​​%的氯气)。
  • 消耗较少化学品 — AFM® 的效能比石英沙好,因此需要较少絮凝剂 (节省了约40%) 而出水亦有较少的氯气氧化需求 (节省了约80​​%的氯气)。
  • 较少消毒副产品 — AFM® 会减少有害的消毒副产品(如THM) 因为我们明显地使用了较少氯气。
  • 除菌 — AFM® 是唯一的过滤介质能持续并有效地从水中移走隐孢子虫,贾第虫,霍乱弧菌和军团菌,这些细菌在世界上引致很多人患病甚至死亡。
  •  铁,砷,铬,铅和锰 — AFM® 是一个完美的过滤介质以持续控制重金属和类金属。
  • 优先处理物质 — AFM® 能有效地移除某些优先物质。前处理的研究正在开展以提升其性能及扩大可移除的优先处理物质范围。

AFM®的应用?

AFM® 在全球多个地方已有超过100,000的安装点正在使用,其中包括:

  • 城市食水厂,地下水和地表水
  • 城市污水处理厂,排出水的第三类处理
  • 海水淡化,滤膜的前处理
  • 工业用家
    • 石化及化工,提供干净的水及除油
    • 医药与生物化工
    • 食品及饮料生产商
    • 纺织业
  • 水产养殖
  • 泳池

使用AFM®来清洁水能在反渗透滤膜的前处理比起传统UF或多介质方法能得到更明显的优势。事实是AFM®不容许细菌菌落或生物膜出现, 这能减少滤膜的生物结垢。 AFM® 同时能从溶液中除掉二氧化矽,而这是被普遍大众认为更高给的UF是做不到的。这能防止滤膜产生结垢。因为生物结垢和结垢后续处置时所用的化学品十分昂贵并对滤膜做成伤害,所以使用AFM®能减少营运成本及延长滤膜寿命。

什么令到AFM®这么有效

  1. 我们使用的绿色玻璃,因为它有我们活化过程中所需的化学及结构特质。
  2. 粒子形状和尺寸分布对最佳的流体液压和固体停留十分重要。举个例子,固体能很容易在玻璃粒过滤器中移动,但对于AFM®来说,颗粒会互相扣紧并防止固体通过。
  3. AFM® 的活化过程将可让有溶解有机污染物吸附的表面面积增加至石英沙的300倍,也就等于1立方米有1,000,000平方米。这巨大的面积跟表面的负zeta电势所有的负极静电吸引力令AFM®成为食水的最佳过滤介质。

海达(Dryden Aqua) 是来自苏格兰的公司,成立于1980年,专长为水质及创新的处理技术。海达(Dryden Aqua) 于中国被水之恩有限公司独家代理。

亲身于上海国际水展认识AFM® 及水之恩有限公司,六月十五至十七日。 http://www.aquatechtrade.com/china/

AFM

马上跟水之恩有限公司联络

服务

设计服务

我们提供最初蓝图和咨询服务,以帮助您开始及运行您的项目

aqua solutions design

设备支援

按照您项目的需求,设备会按约定的交货时间到达。

aqua solutions supply

售后服务

一旦您的项目已安装及调试,我们仍会随时提供支援。

aqua solutions support

最新消息

AFM® water filtration for a secure high quality water supply

Aqua solutions Activated Filter MediaA sustainable economy depends on a sustainable environment and the provision of high quality water is essential, not only for human consumption but for all industries, food security and protection of the environment.

Until now sand filtration has been the standard process used for the treatment of water, it represents the primary means of treating most of our drinking water, industrial process water, and for polishing waste water for second use in irrigation.

Sand filters work well, but sand is uncertified and there are performance and stability issues attributed to bacterial fouling which leads to bio-dynamic instability, and transient channelling of unfiltered water through the filter bed and into the product water. Typically, a sand filter will channel for 0.01% to 5% of the time, even when the sand is aggressively back-washed, and sterilised using chlorine, a bacterial problem and channelling will still develop.

A channelling filter will allow unfiltered water to enter the product water and a channelling rate of 0.01% is sufficient to permit Vibrio Cholera bacteria to enter the water distribution network or parasites such as Cryptosporidium, Giardia as well as heavy metals including lead, arsenic, chromium.

AFM is a direct replacement for sand in any type of sand filter. Simply replacing the sand with AFM, will greatly improve performance and stability of the filters. AFM does not channel, so unfiltered water will never enter the product water, and because of this engineered property the security of the water supply is assured. A perfect solution to a difficult problem achieved with no change to the existing infrastructure, and once AFM is in the filters, it never needs to be changed.

What is AFM®?

AFM is the product of 30 years of research and innovation by Dr.Howard T Dryden. The initial research started with zeolite molecular sieve ion exchange sand which developed into the use of glass as the raw material for manufacture of the molecular sieve catalytic filter media AFM.

AFM is a sustainable cradle-to-cradle (C2C) product in keeping with the circular economy, Non Toxic Environment and human health agenda. AFM is initially manufactured by upcycling waste glass. Although it will last the lifetime of the filter, AFM development is ongoing and older product can be reprocessed at any time to incorporate the latest technological advances. Contrast this with sand which at the end of its useful life is dumped into landfill (classed as hazardous waste in some countries) and replaced by new mined sand, further depleting a finite environmental resource.

The Dryden Aqua factory in Scotland can manufacture more than 30,000 tonnes of AFM per year, sufficient to provide clean drinking water to 80 million people. This capacity will be increased as required by building new factories nearer to the source of the required raw materials, i.e. waste glass, in keeping with the C2C principles.

The factory operates in accordance to ISO9001-2008 and AFM is certified under drinking water regulations REG31, NSF50, NSF61. AFM is even food grade approved HACCP and verified by IFTS to be 10 times better than a high quality sand at removing sub 5 micron particles.

Benefits include:

  • Lower running costs & better performance- AFM filters at least 30% better than sand and 10 times better at removing sub 5 micron particles (independently measured by IFTS). A return in capital can be expected within two years.
  • AFM will last for the life of the filters- should never need to be changed (sand replacement is normal every 3-5 years).
  • Lower consumption of chemicals- AFM performs better than sand, so less flocculant is needed (up to 40% saving) and the product water has a lower chlorine oxidation demand, (up to 80% less chlorine).
  • Lower disinfection by-products- AFM will reduce harmful disinfection by-products (THM’s) because we use considerably less chlorine.
  • Bacteria removal - AFM is the only filter media able to consistently and reliably remove Cryptosporidium, Giardia, Vibrio Cholera and Legionella bacteria from water, which are known to be the source of sickness and sometimes death in millions of people worldwide
  • Ferric, arsenic, chromium, lead & manganese- AFM is the perfect filter media for the sustainable control of heavy metals and metalloids.
  • Priority substances- AFM will effectively remove some priority substances. Pre-treatment research is being conducted to enhance the performance and expand the range of priority substances that can be removed.

Applications of AFM?

AFM is the chosen filter media in more than 100,000 installations around the world including:

  • Municipal drinking water plants, ground water and surface water
  • Municipal Sewage Treatment Plants, tertiary treatment of effluent
  • Salt water desalination, pre treatment prior to membranes
  • Industrial users
    • Petrochemical & Chemical , provision of clean water and removal of oil
    • Pharma & Bio-chemical
    • Food & Beverage producers
    • Textile
  • Aquaculture
  • Swimming pools

The pre-treatment of water with AFM prior to reverse osmosis membranes offers significant advantages over the more conventional UF or multimedia options. The fact that AFM will not support bacterial colonies or biofilm, helps reduce biofouling of the membrane. AFM will also remove substances such as silica from solution, which UF, in spite its superior mechanical filtration performance, is unable to perform. This helps prevent scaling on the membrane. As both biofouling and scaling involve the use and subsequent disposal of fairly aggressive chemicals AFM will help to reduced operating costs and increase membrane life.

What makes AFM®so effective?

  1. We use predominantly green container glass as it has the correct chemical and structural properties for our activation process.
  2. Particle shape and size distribution are critical for the best fluid hydraulics and solids retention. For example, solids can easily push their way through glass bead filter media but with a sub-angular AFM media, the grains lock together to prevent the solids slipping through.
  3. The AFM activation process increases the surface area available for adsorption by 300 times to over 1‘000‘000 m2/m3. This means 300 times more surface area for the adsorption of dissolved organic pollutants. The huge surface area coupled with the electrostatic attraction of the negative zeta potential makes AFM the best filtration media for potable water treatment.

Dryden Aqua is a Scottish based company established in 1980 specializing in water quality and innovative treatment technology. Dryden Aqua is exclusively represented in China by Aqua Solutions Ltd.

 

AFM

Contact Aqua Solutions Today

Services

Design Services

We offer an initial design and consultancy service to help you get your project up and running.

aqua solutions design

Equipment Supply

Equipment is supplied against an agreed delivery schedule as required to meet your project needs.

aqua solutions supply

After Sales Support

Once your project has been installed and commissioned we will still be on hand to support.

aqua solutions support

Latest News